Processing.js 0.4-1.0 project plan

Standard

I’m back from a well earned vacation over Christmas break and I’m ready to dig in to the 6th semester workload.

As for DPS911 I’ll be continuing my work with the processing.js team and community towards having a 1.0 quality release version for the end of April.

That will involve a new ‘0.’ release every 2 weeks starting with 0.4 next Friday

Here is a rough starting point for what I personally have planned for my release schedules.

  • 0.4 – Peer review others 0.2-0.3 code which is not checked in yet and polish up any tests I’m missing from my 0.3 work
  • 0.5 – Code the Filter() function
  • 0.6 – Code the long datatype
  • 0.7-1.0 – XMLElement type.  Including the 8 methods that belong to the type.  Approx 2 methods per release.

This is just a rough plan for now until I can investigate the work level required and more may be added for 0.7-1.0 depending on the amount of work or complexity of the XMLElement object. I also suspect the long datatype will either be extremely simple or extremely complex so more content may go into 0.6 or some extra triage or review help might come into play for that release.

Leave a Reply

