bLOGging about all natural curves

Standard

Sat down and coded a whole bunch of the calculation and trigonometry functions.  Most of which turned out to be one line of code wrapping the Math library.

Last night I focused on log() and exp().  I had to do a bit of reading on Wikipedia about logrithm’s and Euler’s constant to make sure  I was calculating what was expected.

After verifying the results I decided to create a test that would replicate the perfect natural logarithmic curve shown on the Wikipedia page to show it was working properly.

Today I coded asin(), acos(), atan(), map(), and tan() since for some reason tan() wasn’t yet in the library.

I’ve got to write a little test for map() to make sure the ranges are calculated correctly and then I think it’s on to 0.3 planning.

Leave a Reply

